Not writing for an audience

Writing for myself is ultimate DGF. I am not interested in writing articles which will generate a lot of views, or become popular. Well not in this blog anyway. Maybe I’ll have some sort of other blog later on, where I’m really trying to get the attention of today’s distracted society. If I want to write 45 posts in a row about productivity and different methods I”m trying, then so be it.

I just remembered that I didn’t do a weekly review today. I’m going to do that now.

Ph.B: Philosophy of Blog

I was a bit conscious about writing such a long post. Maybe I should break it up into several posts. or else people may look at how long it is, and decided to not read it all together. Good thing I realized that I’m not writing for an audience, and I don’t care if anyone reads this or not. I was starting to lose sight of what the point of this blog is because I started getting feedback from a few friends that read it. I do enjoy the feedback, but I have to make sure that I don’t begin writing for them. That wasn’t the point of the blog, it will never be. This blog is to document and organize the mind of Janac, for Janac, by Janac. The exception to this rule will be if I’m explicitly mentioning a person in an article.

Leave a Reply

