Why Embezzlement and Insider Trading is Bad

Insider trading is when you buy or sell stocks of a company based on information that you gained by working for that company. I always felt that this was fair.

“If I am so fortunate to get my hands on information that no one else has access to, then I should be allowed to use it”.

But this is not the case, since when a company goes public, you agree that the stockholders will know have the same information as you do. So if you are using secret information to make decisions, then BAM – contradiction.

Embezzlement is very obviously wrong to me; I don’t know why I ever doubted it.

Leave a Reply

